Community Everywhere™ allows agents and supervisors to access WFM from their phone or tablet. But there may be times you want to limit the activities that are available to all or some people. For example, if you have a different system for reporting as late or absent, or you don’t want certain agents submitting new profile pictures.
To remove or add options for everyone
- In the web application, navigate to Settings > Application settings > Administrative settings > Mobile application setup.
- To remove or add an option for everyone, click the icon(s).
- Click Save these settings.
- Click OK to confirm.
To remove or add options for an individual
- Click the person’s picture.
- In the pop-up window, click each item you wish to remove or add for this person.
- Click Save. If you wish to remove/add previously applied customizations, click Revert to defaults.
- Click OK to confirm.
This person will appear in the list of people with customized app settings or the list of those with default settings.
One more option: To remove all access to the mobile app for an individual and set a date for the restriction, enable a Restricted Action Plan (RAP) for the agent and select No for Log on using the mobile application.