There may be times you wish to limit the menu options available to an agent in the mobile app.
To restrict any use of the mobile app by an agent, create a Restricted Action Plan for that agent.
To customize the settings for everyone, or one or more agents, navigate to Settings > Application settings > Administrative settings > Mobile application setup.
To remove an option for everyone, click on a tile in the current default app settings to change from enabled (green check) to disabled (red circle with a slash). In this example, Photo Upload is no longer enabled for anyone. Simply click the tile again to enable it.
Click Save these settings to confirm your selections then click OK.
To change the options for an agent: click on an agent's picture/name to view their current settings.
To remove an item from the agent's mobile app, click on a tile.
After saving these settings, the next time the agent logs in they won't see those options in the mobile app.
To view agents with custom settings, return to the main mobile app setup page.